Proposal to Congresswoman Marilyn Musgrave (R-CO)

Discuss funding sources for polywell research, including the non-profit EMC2 Fusion Development Corporation, as well as any other relevant research efforts.

Moderators: tonybarry, MSimon

LocoPatrick

Proposal to Congresswoman Marilyn Musgrave (R-CO)

Post by LocoPatrick »

Hello, everybody. I am brand new to this forum, and am looking forward to learning a lot more about the Polywell reactor research. I'm an engineer, but not a physicist; what I have read (and as far as I understand it), the Polywell has huge potential to change the world if we could just get one built.

I am active in politics, and am currently trying to get time with Congresswoman Marilyn Musgrave during her August break when she is back in Colorado to discuss long term energy solutions. Below is the text of an email I sent EMC2fusion.org. I wanted to post it here and get as much feedback and information as I can so that I can make a good proposal to the Congresswoman. Here is the text:

Hello,

My name is Patrick Albright. I have recently learned of the research into fusion energy production that has been performed by Dr. Robert Bussard and his organization. I understand the virutally infinite possibilities that fusion energy presents to us, and feel that the research being done by the Energy Matter Conversion Corporation offers the greatest hope to supplanting our dependence upon fossil fuels: specifically oil from foreign nations with interests against the United States. I am frustrated at the lack of support that the research has been receiving.