Cold Fusion/LENR Wisdom from Tom Ligon

Discuss life, the universe, and everything with other members of this site. Get to know your fellow polywell enthusiasts.

Moderators: tonybarry, MSimon

djolds1

Cold Fusion/LENR Wisdom from Tom Ligon

Post by djolds1 »

http://www.fusor.net/board/view.php?bn= ... 1219096575

Pasting this from the Fusor.net board, Tom. Hope you don't mind. This... makes sense.

Duane
Cold fusion became such a pariah it was hard to get serious researchers to look at it. A few researchers have continued looking into it.

We keep hearing noises that people are making some quiet progress with it. Dr. Bussard believed he knew what was behind the phenomenon, which he considered to be quite real, just not what the people behind the original brou-ha-ha thought it was.
I'm not an expert at this field ... somewhere I have a paper Dr. Bussard published on it, and I'll see if I can find that and reference it.

Pons and Fleishman were supposed to be partnering with another researcher who was much more low-key, and thought the phenomenon was something which had been know to nuclear physics for a while, and totally predictable from known physics. The basic notion was the nuclear reaction was between deuterium (or hydrogen, for that matter) and the nuclei of the metal electrodes. It was not DD fusion at all. If this is correct, all the experiments trying to prove DD fusion were a total waste of time.

The electrodes are not a catalyst (but certain of the behaviors that makes them good catalysts for electrolysis are involved). The electrodes are part of the fuel.